Activity Detail

Science Mania - (S4-11W)

Bugs, Detective Science, Toys and Machines more info...
Location: Laurel Hill School
Dates: Tuesday, October 8, 2019 -
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 details
Grades: K - Gr 3
Section #: LHS001
Registration closes: Tuesday, October 8, 2019
PRICE: $225.00

Registration

CALL TO REGISTER: Online registration for this class is currently closed but you may give us a call at 516-620-6768.



Description

Through the course of System 4, children will uncover the vital roll that science plays in detective work, examine the science behind popular toys and get a buzz out the amazing world of insects! Your Mad Scientists will explore Earth Science, weather phenomena, and experiment with some kitchen chemistry! Children will build their own Mad Science Machine, and create their very own short animated cartoon!

Schedule

Tuesday, October 8, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class